16 Oppn parties to boycott President’s address to Parliament

A complete of 16 Opposition parties have determined to boycott the president’s address to the joint sitting of each the Houses of Parliament in solidarity with the farmers protesting the brand new farm legal guidelines, senior Congress chief Ghulam Nabi Azad stated on Thursday.

The 16 Opposition parties additionally demand a probe into the Centre’s position in violence on Republic Day in Delhi, stated the chief of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha whereas talking to the media with Congress’ chief whip in Lok Sabha, Okay Suresh, by his aspect.

The Congress on Wednesday had held Union house minister Amit Shah liable for the violence that shook the nationwide capital on Republic Day and stated he must be sacked instantly.


The Congress had additionally accused the Modi authorities of being a part of a concerted conspiracy to malign the farmers’ agitation by permitting some miscreants to enter the Red Fort complicated and hoist a spiritual flag, of their bid to make sure that the farmers bury their demand for the repeal of the three new agri legal guidelines.

(*16*) Ram Nath Kovind would address the joint sitting of the 2 Houses of Parliament on January 29.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button