Ace cueist Pankaj leads elite field in GSC world snooker qualifiers

Ace cueist Pankaj Advani, who not too long ago gained the Asian Snooker Championship and World 6-Red crown, would be the star attraction in the ‘GSC World Snooker Qualifiers’, a nationwide choice match, that will likely be performed right here from Sunday.

The match is being hosted by the Goregaon Sports Club (GSC) from October 17 to 27, 2021.

This BSFI choice match is being organised by ‘The Sportal’ and can encompass three occasions — males’s, girls’s and boys’ under-21, a media launch issued right here mentioned immediately.

The matches will likely be performed in a round-robin league format.

READ: Tour de France organisers reveal women’s race will start at Eiffel Tower in 2022

According to Indian coach Ashok Shandilya, the competitors is anticipated to be powerful as solely the highest two gamers from every class will qualify to signify the nation in the World Snooker Championship to be performed in Doha later this 12 months, both in November or December. The dates should not but to be finalised.

Advani clinched his twenty fourth world title-winning the 6-Red Snooker World Cup in Doha, Qatar final month and had earlier retained his Asian snooker title, additionally performed in the Gulf metropolis.

He is the agency favorite to complete on the high and ensure his place in the Indian workforce.

Advani (PSPB) will face a powerful problem from Indian primary and present nationwide champion Aditya Mehta.

READ: Kyrie Irving ‘being true’ to himself by not getting vaccinated

Meanwhile, India No. 1 and reigning nationwide champion Vidya Pillai (Karnataka) and India No. 2 Amee Kamani (Madhya Pradesh) will spearhead the field in the ladies’s competitors.

The taking part gamers: Men: Aditya Mehta (PSPB), Pankaj Advani (PSPB), Laxman Rawat (PSPB), Pushpender Singh (RSPB), Dhvaj Haria (PSPB), Varun Madan (DEL), Himanshu Jain (TEL), Neeraj Kumar (RSPB).

Women: Vidya Pillai (KTK), Amee Kamani (MP), Varsha Sanjeev (TN), Anupama R. (TN), Arantxa Sanchis (MAH), Chitra M. (KTK), Keerath Bhandaal (DEL), Suniti Damani (WB).

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button