Bank Holidays alert! Banks to remain closed for 12 days in May, check full list here

There will up to 12 days of financial institution vacation in May 2021 throughout India. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has issued a calendar with the dates the banks will remain shut.

As per the brand new pointers issued by the Indian Banks’ Association, financial institution branches can function from 10 am to 2 pm due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Usually, each non-public and public banks remain shut on all nationwide or public holidays, a number of festivals in addition to the second and fourth Saturdays of every month.

Even although every state has its personal set of holidays, as per the RBI, banks in most states will remain shut on May 14 on account of Eid-Ul-Fitr.

Bank holidays in May 2021: Full List

May 1, 2021: Maharashtra Din/May Day (Labour Day)May 2, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)May 7, 2021: Jumat-ul-VidaMay 8, 2021: Second SaturdayMay 9, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)May 13, 2021: Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal-1)May 14, 2021: Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya TritiyaMay 16, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)May 22, 2021: Fourth SaturdayMay 23, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)May 26, 2021: Buddha PournimaMay 30, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)

The RBI places its vacation list below three brackets – Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday, Holiday below Negotiable Instruments Act, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. The financial institution holidays are listed by the Central authorities, state governments, and union territories (UTs) below the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881.


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button