Bank holidays alert! Banks to remain closed for 4 days in these states from TOMORROW – Know dates here

If you have some pending work at the bank, then here is a notification for you as banks will remain shut for four days starting tomorrow (June 26). The total number of holidays by both public and private sector banks will be nine days this month. Many banks across the country will stay closed for 4 days due to festivals and weekends. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) website has mentioned the three holidays due to different festivals across various states in June.

Banks will remain closed for 4 days between June 25 and June 30. Bank holidays vary in various states as well as not observed by all the banking companies.

June 25 – Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday (Bank of Jammu and Srinagar closed)

June 26 – Second Saturday

June 27 – Sunday Weekly Holiday)

June 30 – Remna Ni (banks will remain closed in Izwal only)

The guidelines released by RBI mentions that the public sector, private sector, foreign banks, cooperative banks, and regional banks across the country will stay shut on the mentioned dates. RBI notified holidays for lenders under these categories—the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday, Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

Bank holidays differ from state to state but on the following days, all the banks remain shut.

Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), and Gandhi Jayanti (October 2), Christmas Day (December 25). Banks also remain shut on festivals including Diwali, Christmas, Eid, Guru Nanak Jayanti, Good Friday.

Another important thing to take note of is that banks remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month, and on Sundays, as it has been made compulsory by the RBI.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button