DC Vs RCB, IPL 2022 Highlights Bangalore Beat Delhi By 16 Runs To Register Their 4th Win Of Season

New Delhi: A top innings from Dinesh Karthik and sensational spells from Josh Hazlewood (3/28) and Mohammed Siraj (2/31) helped Bangalore beat Delhi by 16 runs to win their fourth match of the season at Wankhede Stadium on Saturday.

Earlier, Delhi Capitals won the toss and invited Bangalore to bat first. Fiery knocks from Glenn Maxwell (55) and an unbeaten 66 by Dinesh Karthik helped Bangalore post a respectable 189/5 in 20 overs against Delhi. Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, and Axar Patel bagged one wicket each for Delhi.

RCB’s top-order batters struggled against Delhi. They had a very awful start to their innings as Shardul Thakur departed in-form opener, Anuj Rawat, in just the second over. In the very next over, Khaleel Ahmed dismissed RCB skipper Faf du Plessis for eight runs. Virat Kohli too flopped again with the bat. He returned to the pavilion for 12 after he was run out by Lalit Yadav.

RCB lost their fifth wicket on the score of 92. Shahbaz then played responsibly and supported Karthik, as he played an unbeaten inning of 32 runs in 21 balls. The partnership of 97 runs for the 6th wicket between Shahbaz and Karthik is the third-highest partnership for this wicket in the history of IPL. The duo hit bowlers all over the ground for fours and sixes, gathering 17 runs off the last over 

Delhi Capitals playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Suyash Prabhudessai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker