Delhi record second successive win, beat Andhra by six wickets

Delhi recorded their second straight win within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy after beating Andhra Pradesh by six wickets in an Elite Group E sport, right here on Wednesday.

Put into bat on the Wankhede Stadium, Andhra had been restricted to 124/9 of their 20 overs, as Delhi bowlers led by left-arm pacer Pradeep Sangwan (3/33), put up a powerful present.

Delhi chased the goal with three overs to spare at the same time as skipper and India opener Shikhar Dhawan (5) fell cheaply.

For Andhra, Ashwin Hebber, who walked in at quantity 5 (32) was the highest scorer as their complete top-order together with skipper Ambati Rayadu (1), stumper Ok S Bharat (8) and Ricky Bhuvi (0) struggled.

Andhra had been reeling at 36 for 4 at one stage. Their innings by no means received going as Delhi made common inroads. India speedster Ishant Sharma (2/17), right-arm pacer Simarjeet Singh (2/21) and off-spinner Lalit Yadav (2/22) performed their roles to perfection.

For Delhi, the chase wasn’t precisely a stroll within the park as they had been decreased to 10 for 2. But Nitish Rana (27) and Anuj Rawat (33) shared 52-runs for the third wicket to convey them again into the sport.

After the 2 departed, Himmat Singh (32 not out) and Lalit Yadav (20 not out) ensured that there have been no additional hiccups as they solid an unbeaten 40-run fifth wicket stand to take their aspect house.

Delhi had defeated Mumbai of their opening sport.

Barot, Mankad and Sakaria shine as Saurashtra hand Vidarbha 79-run defeat

Opener Avi Barot and Prerak Mankad struck half centuries earlier than Chetan Sakariya claimed a five-wicket haul as Saurashtra recorded a cushty 79-run win over Vidarbha in a Group ‘D’ match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 match, right here on Wednesday.

Opting to bat, Saurashtra rode on Barot (93 off 44) and Mankad’s (59 off 26 balls) innings to put up a mammoth 233 for seven.

The tempo duo of Chetan Sakariya (5/11) and Mankad (4/48) then wreaked havoc with the ball as Vidarbha had been bundled out for 154 in 17.2 overs.

Barot, who was unfortunate to overlook out on a well-deserved century, hit 13 fours and 4 sixes whereas Mankad’s innings was laced with six boundaries and 4 maximums.

For Vidarbha, medium pacer Darshan Nalkande (4/32) was the decide of the bowlers whereas Yash Thakur (2/47) claimed a two wickets.

In the chase, Vidarbha was off to a vibrant begin with opener Jitesh Sharma scoring a 27-ball 43.

However, no different batsman might up struggle in opposition to Sakariya and Mankad, who saved hanging at common intervals. Three Vidarbha gamers returning to the pavilion with out opening their account.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button