Did You Know? There’s Only One Player Who Has Won The IPL Six Times; Who Is It?

Indian Premier League has been going down since 2008. It has been happening for 13 years now. In these 13 years, there is just one plyer who has received the competitors six occasions. This explicit participant has performed within the Deccan Chargers (previous franchise from Hyderabad) after which within the Mumbai Indians.

This participant is none aside from “The Hitman” Rohit Sharma. Rohit was a part of the Deccan Chargers squad from 2008 to 2010, earlier than becoming a member of the Mumbai Indians. Deccan Chargers received the IPL 2009 beneath the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist. Rohit was an important a part of that crew. He rating 362 runs and likewise picked up 11 wickets that included a hat-trick. Deccan Chargers had defeated RCB within the closing that was led by Anil Kumble, again within the day. This was the primary IPL received by Rohit Sharma.

Later, he was a part of the Mumbai Indians squad since 2011. He received the primary IPL with MI within the yr 2013. Then, the period of domination started for Mumbai Indians. MI received the trophy in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. Rohit Sharma was the captain in all its IPL victories. Rohit has a win share of 60.34 which is the perfect as captain in IPL.

Rohit Sharma is followed by fellow MI players, Kieron Pollard, Aditya Tare and Jasprit Bumrah who have won five IPL titles in their careers.

Rohit’s record of winning 6 titles in 13 leagues is very special considering the fact that players like the Indian captain, Virat Kohli has won none, so far.

The first match of IPL 2021 willbe played on April 9, 2021 at 7 pm on Disney+Hotstar. 

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button