DMK chief MK Stalin to take oath as Tamil Nadu CM on May 7

After DMK’s victory within the not too long ago concluded Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu, celebration president MK Stalin was on Tuesday (May 4) unanimously elected as a legislature celebration chief. He will take oath as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on May 7 (Friday) at 11 am. 

CM-elect MK Stalin met Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit on the Raj Bhavan on Wednesday (May 5) and staked declare to kind the federal government.

“Party president @mkstalin was elected leader of the DMK legislature party,” DMK stated on its official Twitter deal with. The celebration stated a decision was adopted unanimously electing Stalin as the legislature celebration chief.

The meet to elect him was held at headquarters ‘Anna Arivalayam’ and it witnessed the participation of 133 DMK MLAs, which incorporates eight from alliance events just like the MDMK.

“I convey my best wishes to MK Stalin who is going to take oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister,” outgoing chief minister Edappadi Okay Palaniswami shared on his Twitter account on Monday. Stalin was fast to thank the outgoing chief minister and AIADMK Joint-coordinator. “I thank Palaniswami and also seek his ideas and cooperation for building the best Tamil Nadu”. 

DMK received 159 seats within the 234-member Assembly. The AIADMK, which was battling anti-incumbency, together with its allies settled at 75 seats.


Related Articles

Back to top button