“To give you enough time to review changes at your own pace and convenience, we’ve extended the effective date to May 15th. If you haven’t accepted by then, WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won’t have the full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept. For a short time, you’ll be able to receive calls and notifications, but won’t be able to read or send messages from the app” wrote WhatsApp on its setting and privacy column.
The Facebook-owned firm offers three choices to the customers.(*15*)
1. You can nonetheless accept the updates after May fifteenth.
2. Before May fifteenth, you can export your chat historical past on Android or iPhone, and obtain a report of your account. If you’d like to delete your account on Android, iPhone, or KaiOS, we hope you rethink. It is one thing we can’t reverse because it erases your message historical past, removes you from all of your WhatsApp teams, and deletes your WhatsApp backups.
3. If you want any assist downloading a report of your account or deleting your account, you can contact us right here. Separately, our policy associated to inactive customers will apply.