Gujarat Cabinet Reshuffle: Check full list of ministers and their portfolios in CM Bhupendra Singh Patel’s new cabinet

Gujarat cabinet 1Gujarat Cabinet Full List: There are 10 cabinet ministers and 14 Minister of State.

Full list of Ministers and their portfolios in Bhupendra Patel Cabinet: Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel today inducted his new council of ministers. The new ministers were administered oath by Gujarat Governor Acharya Devvrat. Patel (59), a first-time MLA from Ahmedabad, took over as the new Gujarat chief minister on Monday after the sudden resignation of Vijay Rupani on Saturday. Patel has inducted 24 ministers in his cabinet including two women. In an unprecedented move, no ministers in the previous cabinet have been retained and an all-new cabinet was sworn in today.

“The new 24-member council of ministers of CM Bhupendra Patel that includes 10 Cabinet Ministers, 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge and 9 Ministers of State took the oath of office, administered by the Governor Shri Acharya Devvrat, at Raj Bhavan in Gandhinagar today,” said the CMO.

While there are 10 Cabinet ministers, 14 ministers of state have been inducted into the council of ministers taking the total to 25 including the chief minister.

Check full list of ministers below:

Gujarat: Cabinet Ministers

Bhupendra Patel – Chief Minister, Home, Urban Development, General Administration, Information and Broadcast, Industries, Mines and Minerals, Capital Projects, Narmada and ports among others
Rajendra Trivedi – Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs, Revenue, Law and Justice
Jitendra Vaghani- Education
Rishikesh Patel – Health and family welfare, medical education, water resources and water supply
Purneshkumar Ishwarlal Modi – Roads and building, transport, civil aviation, tourism and pilgrimage development
Raghavji Patel – Agriculture and animal husbandry
Arjunsinh Chauhan – Rural development and rural housing
Kanubhai Mohanlal Desai – Finance, Energy and Petrochemicals
Kiritsinh Rana – Environment, climate change, and printing and stationery departments
Naresh Patel – Tribal Development and food and civil supply
Pradip Parmar – Social justice and empowerment

Gujarat: Ministers of State
Harsh Sanghavi – MoS Home, disaster management and police housing, independent charge as MoS of sports, youth and cultural activities, NRI, excise and prohibition, border security and prisons
Jagdish Ishwarbhai – Cottage industries, cooperation, salt industry and protocol. he will also handle industries, forest and environment, climate change and printing and stationery
Brijesh Merja – Independent charge- Labour and Employment, Panchayats, rural development and rural housing
Jitu Chaudhary – Fisheries (independent charge), Narmada, water resources and water supply
Manisha Vakil – Independent charge- women and child development, social justice and empowerment
Mukesh Patel – Agriculture and energy and petrochemicals
Nimishaben Suthar – Tribal development, health and family welfare and medical education
Arvindbhai Gordhanbhai Raiyani – Transport, Civil aviation, tourism and pilgrimage development
Kuber Dindor – Higher and technical education, legislative and parliamentary affairs
Kirti Singh Vaghela – Primary, secondary and adult education
Gajenddra Singh Parmar – Food and civil supply
Raghavbhai Makwana – Social justice and empowerment
Vinod Moradiya – Urban development and urban housing
Devabhai Malav – Animal husbandry

Nimaben Bhaveshbhai Acharya has been made Gujarat Assembly Speaker after Rajendra Trivedi resigned from the post and was inducted into the new cabinet.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

telegramFinancial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button