Gujarat CM Bhupendra Patel expands his cabinet

Gujarat CM Bhupendra Patel expands his cabinet


In Gujarat, The new Council of Ministers of Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel was sworn-in today. Governor Acharya Devvrat administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at Rajbhavan in Gandhinagar this afternoon.

In a big step, the ruling BJP has implemented no-repeat theory in the new Council of Ministers. Total 24 Ministers including 10 Cabinet and 14 Ministers of State took oath. Two women members were included today as the new Ministers of State.

The new Cabinet Ministers who took the oath this afternoon included former Speaker of the State Assembly Rajendra Trivedi, former State BJP President Jitendra Vaghani, Hrishikesh Patel, Purnesh Modi, Raghavji Patel, Kanubhai Desai, Kiritsinh Rana, Naresh Patel, Pradipsinh Parmar and Arjunsinh Chauhan.

The 14 members who took oath included Harsh Sanghvi, Jagdish Panchal, Brijesh Merja, Jitubhai Chaudhari, Mukesh Patel, , Arvind Raiyani, Kuberbhai Dindor, Kirtisinh Vaghela, Gajendrasinh Parmar, R. C. Makwana, Vinod Moradia and Devabhai Malam along with Ms. Manisha Vakil and Ms. Nimisha Suthar.

Former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, former Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel, Union Minister and State BJP in-Charge Bhupendra Yadav, BJP’s National General Secretary B. L. Santhosh along with many dignitories were present during the ceremony.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button