Gujarat Municipal Election Results 2021: BJP gains lead in over 200 seats, Congress yet to reach 50

The Gujarat Civic Polls Result continues to be counted in 576 seats for the six metropolitan municipalities in Gujarat and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is main in the traits. Votes have been forged on Sunday (February 21) in the six metropolitan municipalities Ahmedabad, (*50*), Rajkot, Vadodara, Jamnagar and Bhavnagar and 48.15 p.c voters exercised their franchise.

The counting of votes for six municipal firms of Gujarat began at 9 am on Tuesday and is at the moment underway. As per the newest traits, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is forward in over 200 seats until 12 midday whereas the Congress is main on 42 seats.

The BJP is main Jamjodhpur, Thaltej, Vastrapur, Asarwa, Saijpur, Nava Vadaj and Navrangpura wards in the native physique polls. On the opposite hand, Congress is main in Dariapur and Chandkheda wards, whereas the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) is main in Behrampura ward.

The six civic our bodies – Ahmedabad, (*50*), Rajkot, Vadodara, Bhavnagar and Jamnagar – have been being dominated by the BJP. 

Voting in the Gujarat native physique polls was held on Sunday. The State Election Commission (SEC) has mentioned a mean 46.08 per cent turnout was registered throughout voting, which was held between 7 am and 6 pm.

Ahmedabad recorded the bottom turnout of 42.51 per cent, whereas Jamnagar noticed the very best turnout of 53.38 per cent, adopted by 50.72 per cent in Rajkot, 49.46 per cent in Bhavnagar, 47.84 per cent in Vadodara and 47.14 per cent in (*50*). Of the full 1.14 crore voters registered in these main cities of Gujarat, 52.83 lakh had forged their ballots, the SEC mentioned in a launch.

It could also be famous that inform {that a} whole of two,275 candidates are in the fray in the six metropolitan councils, whose destiny will probably be determined at the moment. Out of those, 577 are from BJP, 566 important opposition Congress, 91 Nationalist Congress Party, 470 Aam Aadmi Party, 353 from different events and 228 are Independents. Many municipalities, zilla panchayats and taluka panchayats of the state will vote on February 28 and counting will happen on March 2.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button