IPL 2021 auction: All you need to know about Indian Premier League franchise auction

At what time does the auction start on Thursday?

1500 IST. The auction will happen on the ITC Grand Chola Hotel in Chennai on February 18.

IPL 2021 auction: Players retained, purse and slots available with each team


What are the important thing issues to know about this auction?

A complete of 292 gamers will hope to appeal to a bid for the 61 slots accessible in the course of the auction. The record consists of 164 Indians and 128 abroad gamers, together with three from affiliate members of the International Cricket Council. Among the Indians, Hanuma Vihari (Rs 1 crore) and Cheteshwar Pujara (Rs 50 lakh) will hope that their latest exploits within the Test collection in Australia will end in a return to the IPL fold.

It stays to be seen whether or not Kedar Jadhav (Rs 2 crore) and Piyush Chawla (Rs 50 lakh) appeal to bids after being launched by the Chennai Super Kings.

Shahrukh to Azharuddeen: Six uncapped players who can strike big at IPL 2021 auction


Who are the large abroad names within the auction?

Some of the largest names to go below the hammer on Thursday are Glenn Maxwell, Chris Morris, Steve Smith, Shakib-Al-Hasan, Alex Hales and Marnus Labuschagne and  Moeen Ali.

IPL 2021 auction: Six overseas players who can trigger a bidding war


Will gamers be auctioned as per some classes?

The first set shall be of specialist batsmen, adopted by allrounders, wicketkeeper-batsmen, quick bowlers and lastly spinners. The auction will start with capped gamers adopted by the uncapped ones.

IPL 2021: Kings XI Punjab to change its name to Punjab Kings


Who will the auctioneer be?

Hugh Edmeades will conduct the auction like final yr.

Will IPL 2021 auction be telecast reside?

The auction shall be proven reside on Star Sports.

IPL Auction 2021: Full list of Australian players in auction pool, base price, former teams


What about IPL franchises’ purse?

Chennai Super Kings: 19.9 crore

Mumbai Indians: 15.35 crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 35.4 crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 10.75 crore

Delhi Capitals: 13.4 crore

Kings XI Punjab: 53.2 crore

Rajasthan Royals: 37.85 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders: 10.75 crore

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button