IPL 2021: Harshal Patel Leads Purple Cap Race, Dhawan, Rahul, And Du Plessis Clash For Orange

IPL 2021: A total of 39 matches have been played so far in IPL 2021. While the first phase of the league was played in India this year, the second phase is now being played here in Dubai. Chennai Super Kings at the top of the points table and Delhi Capitals at the second place are in close competition for the lead. Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan, Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul, and Chennai Super Kings opener Faf du Plessis are currently contesting for the coveted orange cap. RCB’s Harshal Patel is far ahead of the rest of the players in the Purple Cap race.  

Close competition for the Orange Cap race. 

DC opener Shikhar Dhawan is currently an orange cap holder. He has so far scored 430 runs in 10 innings of 10 matches at an average of 47.77 and a strike rate of 131.09. Dhawan has scored three half-centuries in the IPL so far while his best innings has been 92 runs. Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul is second in the Orange Cap race with 401 runs in nine innings. He has scored these runs at an average of 57.28 and a strike rate of 135.01, including four half-centuries. His best score is 91 not out. 

CSK opener Faf du Plessis is third in the list. He has so far scored 394 runs in 10 innings at an average of 49.25 and a strike rate of 141.21, including 4 fifties. His highest score is 95 not out. In addition, the list also features CSK’s Ruturaj Gaikwad at the fourth position and Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson at the fifth position. 

Harshal Patel has a stronghold on Purple Cap. 

RCB medium pacer Harshal Patel has taken a lead and strengthened his position in the Purple Cap race. Harshal took four wickets, including a hat-trick, in the match against Mumbai yesterday. Patel has taken 23 wickets in 10 innings of 10 matches at an average of 13.56 and a strike rate of 9.4. His best performance is five wickets for 27 runs. Second on the list is Delhi Capitals’ Avesh Khan, who has taken 15 wickets in 10 innings.

Rajasthan Royals’ Chris Morris remained third on the list with 14 wickets in eight innings. Fourth-placed Mumbai pacer Jasprit Bumrah also has 14 wickets but has taken 10 innings for it. Punjab Kings’ Arshdeep Singh is fifth in the Purple Cap race with 13 wickets from eight innings. 


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button