IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals win toss and opt to bat, SRH keep David Warner OUT again and Jason Roy gets cap

Match 40 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 saw Rajasthan Royals (RR) win the toss and opt to bat first against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai.

Rajasthan makes three changes – Kartik Tyagi is out with injury while Chris Morris and Evin Lewis return to the squad.

As for SRH, former skipper David Warner has been left out yet again and he is not even on the ground. Jason Roy has been handed the cap and could be seen opening the match for the Sunrisers. Along with David Warner, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav miss out


Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Liam Livingstone, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Kane Williamson(c), Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Rajasthan’s campaign suffered a massive setback after their skipper Sanju Samson was the only one to stand against Delhi Capitals (DC)’s class bowling attack. They, however, fell 33 runs short and lost their fifth game of the season.

As for Sunrisers Hyderabad, they, on the other hand, are just praying for this season to end as they have lost their eighth game of the season. Jason Holder had a smashing outing with both the bat and the bowl but none of the other players stood up as failed to chase a 126-run total.  

Both teams have seven wins each in the 14 times they’ve played each other. In the last five encounters, however, Rajasthan have three wins. Even in Dubai, where the two teams have played each other twice, both have a win each

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button