IPL Auction 2021: Mumbai Indians Look Deadly As Ever After Auction, Check Full List of Players Here

Mumbai Indians received the IPL in 2020 for the fifth time and ended the controversy about probably the most profitable group in IPL for the time-being. They had a stability in virtually each division of the sport. A number of years in the past, MI’s opening batting was a trigger of concern however for the reason that arrival of de Kock, that downside has additionally ceased to exist. In the IPL Auction 2021 that came about on Thursday in Chennai, Mumbai Indians purchased seven new gamers of their ranks.

They purchased Nathan Coulter Nile, Adam Milne, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen and Arjun Tendulkar. Let’s have a look at these gamers one-by-one.

Nathan Coulter Nile is again within the Mumbai Indian squad once more and can give Captain Rohit Sharma extra choices within the quick bowling division. He already has two sensible bowlers within the type of Trent Boult and Bumrah. What was missing was an skilled spinner to manage the center overs. Although Chahar was there within the group, Piyush Chawla’s inclusion will strengthen the group. Piyush has an expertise of bowling in IPL and at 2.4 crore rupees, he’s fairly a discount for Mumbai Indians.

Next up, we look at Adam Milne, yet another fast-bowler in the MI ranks to support Bumrah, Bolt and Coulter-Nile. He rose to fame after 2010 Champions League. Marco Jansen of South Africa will also be in the fast-bowling ranks of MI. James Neesham was also bought at his base price of 50 lakh rupees. 

Sachin Tndulkar’s son, Arjun who is a left-arm medium-fast bowler, was also picked by MI at his base price of 20 lakh rupees.

Mumbai Indians Full Squad: Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter Nile, Adam Milne, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen and Arjun Tendulkar.

MI look strong as ever and they will enter this year’s competition to win their sixth title.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button