ISL 2020-21, Odisha FC vs Mumbai City FC: Predicted playing XI, team news and formation

Second-placed Mumbai City FC takes on bottom-ranked Odisha FC (JFC) in a must-win conflict within the ongoing Indian Super League season (ISL 2020-21) on the Tilak Maidan in Vasco on Saturday.

Both groups are coming into the competition on the again of defeats. Mumbai misplaced to Jamshedpur FC 0-2, whereas Odisha went right down to FC Goa 1-3. With a recreation in hand, Mumbai City is six factors behind table-topper Mohun Bagan. A win for Mumbai will set-up a top-two conflict in opposition to Mohun Bagan on Sunday.

PREVIEW | Odisha out to play spoilsport against Mumbai City

In the reverse fixture in December, Mumbai’s Bartholomew Ogbeche and Rowllin Borges scored in a 2-0 win over Odisha.

Mumbai’s Hugo Boumous is banned for 4 matches after being discovered quilty of abusing a match official. Amey Ranawade, Mourtada Fall, Bartholomew Ogbeche, Adam le Fondre and Vignesh Dakshinamurthy are one yellow card away from a one-match suspension.

PODCAST – In the most recent episode of Sportstar’s ‘The Full Time Show’, Odisha FC’s Rohan Sharma and Raj Athwal take us by means of their former head coach Stuart Baxter’s feedback, their choice to let him go and the bigger drawback of trivializing sexual violence within the sporting world.


Here’s how the 2 groups may line-up on the evening.

Odisha FC predicted XI (4-5-1)

Arshdeep Singh; Mohd Sajid Dhot, Jacob Tratt, Steven Taylor, Rakesh Pradhan; Shubham Sarangi, Bradden Inman, Cole Alexander, Vinit Rai, Jerry Mawihmingthanga; Diego Mauricio

Mumbai City FC predicted XI (4-2-3-1)

Amrinder Singh; Amey Ranawade, Mourtada Fall, Hernan Santana, Mandar Rao Dessai; Ahmed Jahouh, Rowllin Borges; Cy Goddard, Raynier Fernandes, Bipin Singh; Adam le Fondre

Fantasy Picks

We have additionally obtained you lined to your Odisha-Mumbai City mixed fantasy XI. Captaincy decide: Adam le Fondre (MCFC) Vice-captain: Diego Mauricio (OFC)

Suggested playing XI: Amrinder Singh (MCFC), Amey Ranawade (MCFC), Mourtada Fall (MCFC), Hernan Santana (MCFC), Mandar Rao Dessai (MCFC), Rowllin Borges (MCFC), Alexander Cole (OFC), Jerry Mawihmingthanga (OFC), Bipin Singh (MCFC), Adam le Fondre (MCFC), Diego Mauricio (OFC)

ISL 2020-21 will probably be televised dwell on Star Sports and dwell streamed on Disney+Hotstar and Jio TV

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button