Israel Bans Travel to 10 More Countries Over Omicron Scare. Details Here

Jerusalem: Israel’s Ministry of Health on Sunday said it decided to ban travel to ten more countries to prevent the spread of the Omicron variant of Covid-19. The ban will take effect on Wednesday and will include the United States, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Hungary, Morocco, Portugal, Canada, Switzerland, and Turkey, which will be labeled as “red” countries, Xinhua news agency reported citing the ministry.Also Read – Omicron In India: Six More Cases Detected In Maharashtra, National Tally Touches 153

The list of “red” countries already includes most of the African countries, eight European countries, and the United Arab Emirates. All Israelis returning from the banned countries, including vaccinated and recovered ones, must enter quarantine for at least seven days. Also Read – Delhi Air Pollution: Ban on Construction and Demolition Activities To Be Lifted From This Date

Foreign nationals are not allowed to travel from these countries to Israel, except in humanitarian cases with the approval of a special governmental committee. To date, the ministry has reported 134 cases of the Omicron variant, of which 86 are passengers who have recently returned from abroad. Also Read – Delhi Extends COVID Restrictions Till Dec 31 Amid Omicron Scare, Bans Social Gathering in Bars, Restaurants

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
js.src = “//”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button