J&K: Div Com reviews land acquisition process for Delhi- Katra Expressway

J&K: Div Com reviews land acquisition process for Delhi- Katra Expressway

AIR Pics

In the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, Jammu Divisional Commissioner Dr Raghav Langer yesterday reviewed the land acquisition process in Samba district for Delhi-Katra Expressway project. AIR correspondent reports that the Delhi-Katra Expressway corridor will cover as many as 229 villages in four major districts of the UT of including Kathua, Samba, Jammu and Reasi.

The Expressway, will be 130 kilometres in length with four packages namely Package 14, 15, 16 and 17. Package 14 with 44.6-kilometre length starts from Balsua (District Pathankot) to Gurha Baildaran (Hiranagar, District Kathua), while Package 15 of 35.15-kilometre length from Gurha Baildaran (Hiranagar, District Kathua) to Raya Morh (District Samba). Similarly, Package 16 with 19-kilometre length starts from Raya Morh (District Samba) to Satwari up to Tawi 4th Bridge (District Jammu). It will connect with the starting point of the Jammu-Akhnoor 4-laning project. Likewise, Package 17 of 33-kilometre length starts from Kunjwani (District Jammu) to Katra (District Reasi). Before touching Katra town in Reasi district, it will pass through 26 villages and once completed, the national capital will be directly connected to the holy town, the base camp of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi.

The National Highways Authority of India has already floated two separate tenders for works under the Delhi-Amritsar-Katra Expressway project on the Hybrid Annuity Model (HAM). The Authority has also invited bids for construction of a four-six-lane access-controlled expressway from a junction with Hiranagar road near Gurha Baildaran village to Junction with Jammu Ring Road (NH-244A) near Jakh village of Delhi-Amritsar-Katra expressway in J&K. The work will be started from December 2021 and is expected to be completed in December 2023.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button