KKR Practice Game | Shubman Gill Smashes 75 Off 35 Balls in Kolkata Knight Riders Intra Squad Practice Game Ahead of IPL 2021

With lower than per week to go for the beginning of the Indian Premier League, Shubman Gill has given Kolkata Knight Riders hope this season with a whirlwind 75* off 35 balls. In an intra squad observe recreation on Monday on the DY Patil Stadium, Team Purple took on Team Gold. Team Gold gained the match simply due to Gill’s brilliance. Also Read – IPL 2021 Venues: After Hyderabad, CAP Offers Pondicherry as Alternative to COVID-19-Hit Mumbai(*75*)

He scored 86.36 per cent of the runs and that could be a staggering stat. Chasing 88 to win, Gill gunned down the goal with out breaking right into a sweat, this ought to be excellent news for KKR followers. Also Read – Devdutt Padikkal Tests Negative For Coronavirus, Likely to Join RCB Bio-Bubble Ahead of IPL 2020 Opener vs MI(*75*)

His 35-ball keep comprised of three sixes and 11 fours as Team Gold gained the match by 10 wickets. The knock would give immense confidence to Gill and the KKR outfit. Also Read – IPL 2021 Hit by COVID-19: 14 Members in IPL Broadcast Bio Bubble Test Positive For Coronavirus(*75*)

Not lengthy again, Gill reckoned that strike-rate is overrated and his assertion grabbed eyeballs.

“I think strike-rate is kind of overrated,” the Kolkata Knight Riders star batsman informed PTI in an interview forward of the upcoming IPL.

“It’s all about how you adapt to a certain situation. If the team demands you to play with a strike rate of 200 you should be able to do it. If the team demands you to play at a strike rate of 100, you should be able to do it. It’s just about adapting to the match situation,” he stated confidently.

Kolkata performs their season opener towards SunRisers Hyderabad on April 11.

KKR full squad for IPL 2021

Eoin Morgan (Captain), Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button