Nandigram assembly election 2021: Mamata Banerjee or Suvendu Adhikari — Who will win the biggest prestige battle of Bengal?

Suvendu Adhikari vs Mamata Banerjee in Nandigram


Nandigram West Bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2021: In West Bengal, Nandigram was the biggest battleground the place sitting chief minister Mamata Banerjee challenged her former cupboard colleague and now BJP chief Suvendu Adhikari. The Nandigram assembly constituency comes below Purba Medinipur district, which is taken into account as the bastion of the Adhikari household. Nandigram has a particular place in West Bengal’s politics. It was the place the place Mamata Banerjee launched her biggest political motion towards the Left authorities in 2007. Suvendu Adhikari was her lieutenant in the motion. He himself has mentioned that it was he who made that motion profitable. The Nandigram motion was the starting of the rise of Trinamool Congress in West Bengal. Mamata got here to energy in 2011.

While the Left too has fielded its candidate Minakshi Mukherjee in Nandigram, the combat is predicted to be between Mamata and Suvendu. Suvendu Adhikari is a sitting MLA from Nandigram. He gained this assembly seat in 2016 on TMC ticket. In that election, Ashikari defeated CPI’s Abdul Kabir Sekh by over 80,000 votes. Adhikari garnered 67.20 per cent votes whereas the Left chief needed to settle with simply 26.70 per cent votes. Before Adhikari, this seat was gained by Firoja Bibi, who had additionally emerged victorious in 2009 byelection. In 2011, Bibi had trounced CPI’s Paramananda Bharati by over 40,000 votes.

The Nandigram assembly seat falls below the Tamluk Lok Sabha constituency, which is presently held by Dibyendu Adhikari — the youthful brother of Suvendu Adhikari. Nandigram is the biggest prestige battle for Mamata and Suvendu. Both the leaders are assured of successful the seat however pollsters say the combat could be very shut and both facet can win the battle. Suvendu was earlier with the TMC however he left the occasion simply months earlier than the election. He joined the BJP final December.

Counting of votes will start from 8 am on Sunday (May 2).

Get dwell Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and newest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out newest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and comply with us on Twitter.

telegramFinancial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and keep up to date with the newest Biz information and updates.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button