Resentment in Karnataka BJP after Yediyurappa inducts new ministers

Resentment has erupted inside the state Bharatiya Janata Party quickly after Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa introduced the record of seven ministers to be inducted into his 17-month outdated cupboard on Wednesday.


The ruling celebration legislators have expressed critical reservations about MLCs not elected by the individuals being made ministers, lack of illustration to sure areas, with most ministers nonetheless from Bengaluru and Belagavi districts and likewise on their ‘seniority or sacrifice’ not being thought-about.

Yediyurappa earlier in the day introduced that MLAs Umesh Katti, Arvind Limbavali, Murugesh Nirani, C P Yogeshwar, S Angara, and MLCs MTB Nagaraj and R Shankar will likely be sworn-in as ministers, following which a number of BJP MLAs, who have been aspirants, expressed their critical discontent.

Vijayapura City MLA Basanagouda Patil Yatnal, who has been crucial of Yediyurappa, accused the chief minister of creating appointments underneath blackmail, with out contemplating seniority or honesty.

Alleging that the CM and his household have ‘hijacked’ the BJP in Karnataka, he additionally requested the PM to finish dynastic politics from Yediyurappa’s household in the state.

“CM is making those who are blackmailing him ministers. Three people — one political secretary and two ministers — have been blackmailing with some of Yediyurappa’s CDs for three months. One who will become Minister today, along with CD blackmail, was also involved in payment of money to Vijayendra (CM’s son),” the previous Union minister mentioned.

Speaking to reporters in Vijayapura, Yatnal, who had said that he didn’t need to grow to be Minister underneath Yediyurappa,
claimed three people who find themselves blackmailing the CM had met him 4 months in the past with a plan to depose Yediyurappa.

“I challenge you (Yediyurappa) ahead of Makara Sankranti that from Uttarayana your (political) end will begin and a new period will start under PM Modi in Karnataka,” he mentioned, as he demanded Yediyurappa’s resignation following excessive courtroom dismissing his petition in search of quashing of FIRs in opposition to him in an unlawful land de-notification case.

His assertion comes regardless of warnings by the BJP management in opposition to making statements in public on points regarding the celebration and leaders.

Also making a reference to blackmail, ministerial aspirant and MLC A H Vishwanth, who was amongst MLAs from the Congress-
Janata Dal (Secular) coalition to resign in 2019 and converted to BJP, hit out at Yediyurappa for not holding his promise.

Demanding to know why Excise Minister H Nagesh was being dropped and RR Nagar MLA Munirathna was not inducted, he mentioned,
‘it’s due to their sacrifice you’re CM right this moment…as a substitute, you make Yogeshwar a minister, who has fraud and dishonest circumstances in opposition to him’.

“Why are you making him Minister, is he blackmailing you?” he requested.

Honnali MLA and Chief Minister’s Political Secretary M P Renukacharya, one other ministerial aspirant, has expressed his displeasure, stating that the federal government was restricted to 2 districts and that the CM and celebration leaders should look into it.

“Injustice has happened to Hyderabad Karnataka, central and coastal Karnataka regions. It (government or cabinet) is limited to Bengaluru and Belagavi…. I’m upset, to whom should I tell this,” he informed reporters, including that he has by no means lobbied for a ministerial publish and can’t put aside his self-respect.

Considered a Yediyurappa loyalist, Renukacharya, who met celebration normal secretary in-charge of the state Arun Kumar on his arrival on the airport on Wednesday, additionally expressed reservations about 5 MLCs in the cupboard.

“We have been elected by the people (As MLAs), what’s the use?”

Six time MLA G H Thippareddy, who represents Chitradurga constituency and has been sulking for a while now mentioned he feels ‘let down’ after being in politics for 5 many years and as legislator for 30 years, as he didn’t get a possibility to serve the individuals as minister.

Expressing shock over MLC Yogeshwar being named as minister, he mentioned greater than half the ministers in the cupboard are both from Bengaluru or Belagavi and that some who labored in opposition to the curiosity of the celebration throughout elections have additionally been made ministers.

With the induction of Limbavali, Yediyurappas Cabinet will now have eight ministers representing Bengaluru, adopted by Belgavi 5, with the induction of Katti.

Bommanahalli MLA M Satish Reddy requested what yardstick Yediyurappa had adopted in number of Ministers and mentioned the absence of late Union Minister Ananthkumar, ‘who had an ear for our woes — could be very clear’.

“…you (Yediurappa), state and central leaders can’t see honest young workers?” he questioned.

Senior MLA from Krishnaraja constituency S A Ramadass mentioned he has been serving the celebration for 28 years.

“Injustice has happened to old Mysuru region. Any other party MLA from the Mysuru could have been made minister.”

From the start the cupboard enlargement was being seen as a tightrope stroll for the chief minister, contemplating that there are too many aspirants, from the celebration outdated guard to Congress-JD(S) rebels who at the moment are BJP legislators.

The cupboard at present has 27 members and 7 berths are vacant.

With the induction of seven Ministers and dropping of H Nagesh from the ministry there will likely be one berth that will likely be vacant in the state cupboard.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button