Rohit Sharma Summarizes The New Bowling Attack In Mumbai Indians

Indian Premier League 2021: The defending Champions, Mumbai Indians will start their title race in opposition to RCB in Chennai. This time, MI are effectively geared up with a spread of fast-bowlers and spinners. This will probably be MI’s first season with out Lasith Malinga. As he gained’t play for MI this season, MI invested closely on their bowling on this 12 months’s Auction. Rohit Sharma feels the inclusion of a leg-spinner within the type of Piyush Chawla will deliver selection within the MI bowling line-up

Mumbai Indians purchased Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Piyush Chawla to slot in as common bowlers. While there are additionally the likes of Arjun Tendulkar and Yudhvir Charak who can bowl as effectively. Mumbai Indians launched a video on their Twitter account the place captain Rohit Sharma. In this video, Rohit Sharma is seen speaking about Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Neesham and Piyush Chawla. These males have strengthened the bowling line-up of the defending champs.

Check out the video right here:

“It’s a start of a new season, we all know that. The guys are excited to get going. We got some new faces in the squad. IPL is always an exciting time,” Rohit said in the video. While talking about the new players, Rohit said: “Good to have Jimmy Neesham for the first time in the MI squad. And Adam Milne, he was part of MI before. But good to have him back as well.

“And of course, Trent who played an important role in the last season for us. We expect nothing less from him this time around as well.”

Talking about Piyush Chawla, Rohit said that he (Chawla) brings the variety in the squad that MI were looking for. “He knows exactly what his team expects him to do and I am pretty sure he will be able to live by that.”

Mumbai Indians look even stronger with the new buys that they have got in. Will they be able to beat Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL 2021 opener?


Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), James Neesham, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Jansen, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Quinton De Kock (wicket-keeper), Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Yudhvir Singh.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button