Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Delhi records second successive win, beats Andhra by six wickets

Delhi recorded its second straight win within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy after beating Andhra Pradesh by six wickets in an Elite Group E recreation in Mumbai on Wednesday.

Put into bat on the Wankhede Stadium, Andhra was restricted to 124/9 in its 20 overs, as Delhi bowlers led by left-arm pacer Pradeep Sangwan (3/33), put up a powerful present.

Delhi chased the goal with three overs to spare whilst skipper and India opener Shikhar Dhawan (5) fell cheaply.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Live Score: All-round Delhi beats Andhra for second consecutive win


For Andhra, Ashwin Hebber, who walked in at quantity 5 (32) was the highest scorer because the aspect’s complete top-order together with skipper Ambati Rayadu (1), wicketkeeper Ok.S. Bharat (8) and Ricky Bhuvi (0) struggled.

Andhra was reeling at 36 for 4 at one stage. Their innings by no means acquired going as Delhi made common inroads. India speedster Ishant Sharma (2/17), right-arm pacer Simarjeet Singh (2/21) and off-spinner Lalit Yadav (2/22) performed their roles to perfection.

For Delhi, the chase wasn’t precisely a stroll within the park because it was diminished to 10 for 2. But Nitish Rana (27) and Anuj Rawat (33) shared 52-runs for the third wicket to convey their group again into the sport.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Jagadeesan, Nishanth steer TN to smooth win

After the 2 departed, Himmat Singh (32 not out) and Lalit Yadav (20 not out) ensured that there have been no additional hiccups as they cast an unbeaten 40-run fifth wicket stand to take their aspect dwelling.

Delhi had defeated Mumbai in its opening recreation.

Brief Scores:

Andhra Pradesh 124/9 (Ashwin Hebbar 32; Pradeep Sangwan 3/33, Ishant Sharma 2/17, Simarjeet Singh 2/21) misplaced to Delhi 128/4 (Anuj Rawat 33; Himmat Singh 32 not out; M Harishankar Reddy 2/40) by six wickets.

Pondicherry 148/4 (Shedlon Jackson 82, Paras Dogra 32; Arun Chaprana 2/19) misplaced to Haryana 149/4 (Himanshu Rana 58, Shivam Chauhan 45; PankaJ Singh 2/31) by six wickets.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button