Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Puneet Bisht stars with unbeaten 146 as Meghalaya trounces Mizoram

A blistering 51-ball 146 by captain Puneet Bisht, which included six fours and 17 sixes, powered Meghalaya to an enormous 130-run win over Mizoram in a Plate group match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 event in Chennai on Wednesday.

Opting to bat, Meghalaya noticed opener DB Ravi Teja (7) fall within the third over after including 27 runs with Yogesh Tiwari (53, 47 balls, 6X4, 2X6). Dippu Sangma fell one run later after which it was a Bisht present as he merely toyed with the Mizoram bowling.

Bisht, who beforehand performed for Delhi, belted the ball all around the Guru Nanak College floor and reached his half-century in 26 balls. He went on the overdrive and hammered 94 runs within the subsequent 25 balls he confronted as sixes flew everywhere in the floor and Meghalaya piled up 230 for six in 20 overs.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Live Score: Suryakumar Yadav joins Yashasvi after Tare dismissal

The wicketkeeper-batsman added 120 runs in somewhat over 10 overs for the third wicket with Tiwari.

The Mizoram batsmen by no means obtained moving into a large run chase and solely three batsmen reached double figures as the aspect might solely manag to crawl to 100 for 9 in 20 overs.

In different matches, Bihar beat thrashed Sikkim by eight wicket for its second straight win whereas Chandigarh and Nagaland recorded victories.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Delhi records second successive win, beats Andhra by six wickets

Bihar is on prime of the Plate floor standings with eight factors from two matches adopted by Chandigarh and Nagaland with six apiece.

Brief scores:

Meghalaya 230 for six in 20 overs (Puneet Bisht 146 not out, Yogesh Tiwari 53) beat Mizoram 100 for 9 in 20 overs (KB Pawan 33, Pratik Desai 27, Aditya Singhania 4/15) by 130 runs.
->Meghalaya: 4 factors, Mizoram: 0.

Arunachal Pradesh 145 for 7 in 20 overs (Techi Doria 36, Rahul Dalal 31, Akilesh Sahani 31) lost to Nagaland 147 for 1 in 15.5 overs (Shrikant Mundhe 69 not out, Chetan Bist 50 not out) by 9 wickets.
->Nagaland: 4 factors, Arunachal Pradesh: 0.

Sikkim 110 for 8 in 20 overs (Varun Sood 28, Ashutosh Aman 4/18) misplaced to Bihar 111 for two in 19.1 overs (Mangal Mahrour 55, Shasheem Rathour 38) by eight wickets.
->Bihar: 4 factors, Sikkim: 0.

Chandigarh 178 for five in 20 overs (Shivam Bhambri 56, Manan Vohra 39, AK Kaushik 36) beat Manipur 66 for 8 in 20 overs (Gurinder Singh 3/10, Bipul Sharma 2/8) by 112 runs.
->Chandigarh: 4 factors, Manipur: 0

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button