Top 5 Run Scorers In IPL History, David Warner The Only Foreigner In The List

Indian Premier League (IPL) begins from 9 April, 2021. Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore would be the first sport of IPL 14. But earlier than the beginning of the cash-rich league, let’s check out who’re the Top 5 run scorers within the historical past of the Indian Premier League. This listing would give an thought about who has been constant in IPL over time.

Here are the Top 5 Batsmen in IPL:

Sr No.NameTeamRuns
1Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore5878
2Suresh RainaChennai Super Kings5368
3David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad5254
4Rohit SharmaMumbai Indians5230
5Shikhar DhawanDelhi Capitals5197

Virat Kohli: The RCB skipper has been essentially the most constant batsman over time in IPL. This comes as zero shock as Kohli has been the spine of RCB batting because the inception of IPL. He has by no means modified his group and has been the a part of RCB because the starting in 2008. He is the one participant to attain this feat. Kohli has the very best 5878 runs in IPL cricket at a mean of 38.16. Kohli has 5 lots of in opposition to his identify and likewise has a formidable strike fee of 130. He attained these runs in 192 runs.

(*5*)Suresh Raina: The participant who has been broadly thought to be one of the best T20 batsman is presently enjoying for the Chennai Super Kings. He has been enjoying for the franchise since 2008. In the years when CSK was banned, Raina performed for Gujarat Lions and had an awesome season captaining the group. Raina has 5368 runs in opposition to his identify with a formidable strike fee of 137. He has performed 192 matches throughout all seasons of IPL.

David Warner: The explosive Aussie batsman is the one abroad batsman within the listing of Top 5 run scorers. He has 5254 runs in 142 matches. He has scored 4 lots of in IPL cricket. He is presently enjoying for Sunrisers Hyderabad. He began paying IPL within the 12 months 2009. He began enjoying with the Delhi Daredevils. He additionally captained SRH to their maiden IPL victory in 2016. David Warner averages 42.71 in IPL which is the very best amongst gamers within the Top 5 run-scorers’ listing. Also, the strike fee of 141 makes him one of the crucial explosive opening batsman.

Rohit Sharma: The six-time IPL Champion (1 with Deccan Chargers and 5 with Mumbai Indians) will probably be enjoying his 201st IPL match on 9 April 2021. He is fourth within the listing of high scorers of IPL. Rohit Sharma has scored 5230 runs at a mean of 31.31. He has been a tad bit inconsistent along with his batting however his captaincy has received MI the IPL 5 occasions. Sharma has a few lots of in opposition to his identify in IPL cricket.

Shikhar Dhawan: The opening batsman has been round in three groups within the IPL. He began with Delhi Daredevils and later shifted to Mumbai Indians and likewise to Sunrisers Hyderabad however solely to be again in Delhi Capitals. Dhawan has 5197 runs in opposition to his identify in 176 matches. He has two lots of with a highest-score of 106*.

This was the listing of Top 5 run scorers as of 6 April, 2021. Will Kohli be overtaken this season?


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button