Voting begins, fate of 957 candidates to be decided today

Three alliances, the ruling Left Democratic Front (LDF), the United Democratic Front (UDF) and the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), are pitted towards one another within the Assembly elections being held in Kerala on Tuesday.
Voting began at 7 am and can conclude at 7 pm. There are 957 candidates within the fray within the 140 meeting constituencies. The counting of votes will be held on May 2. 
As per the Election Commission, the ultimate voter listing for the assembly elections has 2,74,46,039 voters. There are 1,32,83,724 male voters, 1,41,62,025 feminine voters and 290 transgender voters.
COVID tips
People battling from COVID-19 will be allowed to vote within the final hour of polling on Tuesday throughout the Kerala meeting elections.
The COVID-19 sufferers, and people in quarantine, will be allowed to vote within the final one hour of polling whereas sporting PPE kits.
Before permitting voters to enter cubicles, their temperature will be checked and hand sanitisers will be given.
Kerala Assembly Elections 2021
Kerala heads in for Assembly elections on Tuesday with battle strains drawn between the ruling Left Democratic Front (LDF) which hopes for continuity of time period, and the Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) even because the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is being seen as a possible risk in lots of locations.
The presence of the BJP, which is positioning itself as a political different with candidates just like the Metroman ‘E Sreedharan’ will influence the makes an attempt made by each the LDF and the UDF to swing the constituencies to their favour.
A string of excessive profile campaigners like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Smriti Irani, Nirmala Sitharaman Union Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Congress leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi, CPI(M) leaders Brinda Karat, Prakash Karat and Sitaram Yechury, and lots of extra nationwide leaders campaigned for his or her events.
The state is dominated by the Left Democratic Front (LDF), which had gained 91 seats within the 2016 Assembly elections defeating the United Democratic Front that bagged solely 47 seats.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button