Watch: Rohit Sharma Shares Video To Welcome New Players In Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians, who received IPL finals for file fifth time in IPL 2020, added some massive names of their squad after the recently-concluded IPL 2021 Auction on Thursday.

These gamers additionally embrace identify of legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar’s son Arjun Tendulkar. Mumbai had already retained most of its gamers for IPL 14, in order that they purchased seven new gamers on this yr’s public sale.

ALSO READ | Delhi Capitals’ Kagiso Rabada Likely To Miss First Week Of IPL 2021; Here’s Why

On Thursday, MI skipper Rohit Sharma took to social media to submit a video with a view to prolong a welcome to the brand new members of Mumbai Indians, bagged by the franchise in IPL 2021 public sale.

“Welcome to the city of heroics!” Rohit Sharma wrote within the caption his video on Instagram. 

During the course of IPL 2021 Auction, Mumbai Indians spent 11.70 Crore.

The defending champions spent some huge cash on Nathan Coulter-Nile and Adam Milne . Australia’s Nathan Coulter Nile was purchased by Mumbai Indians for Rs 5 crore, whereas his base value was solely Rs 1.5 crore.

New Zealand’s Adam Milne was roped in for Rs 3.2 crores, six instances his base value of Rs 50 lakhs.

Mumbai Indians have additionally purchased leg-spinner Piyush Chawla (2.4 crore), all-rounder James Neesham (50 Lakh), Yudhveer Charak, Marco Janssen and Arjun Tendulkar (20 Lakh) for this season as they give the impression of being to increase their profitable streak within the cash-rich event.

Mumbai Indians have additionally purchased leg-spinner Piyush Chawla, all-rounder James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen and Arjun Tendulkar for this season.

Mumbai Indians Full Squad: Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter Nile, Adam Milne, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen and Arjun Tendulkar.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button