West Bengal Assembly elections | Singur to Nandigram, CPI(M) puts faith on youth leaders

From president of the Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) Students’ Union Aishe Ghosh to State president of Democratic Youth Federation of India Meenakshi Mukherjee, the CPI (M)-led Left Front on Wednesday put faith on a number of youth leaders by giving them ticket for the Assembly polls. While Ms. Ghosh will contest from Jamuria in Bardhaman Paschim, Ms. Mukherjee will contest from Nandigram.

The different youth leaders embrace Dipsita Dhar, one other pupil chief from the JNU, who will contest from Bally and Srijan Bhattacharya, State SFI secretary, from Singur. DYFI State secretary Sayandip Mitra will contest from Kamarhati in North 24 Parganas and State president of SFI Pratikur Rahaman from the essential Diamond Harbour Assembly seat and Satarup Ghosh, one other pupil chief, would be the candidate from the Kasba Assembly seat. Pritha Ta, one other youth chief and daughter of Pradip Ta who was killed in political violence in February 2012 allegedly by the Trinamool Congress activists, has been given ticket from the Bardhaman South Assembly seat.

Among the senior CPI(M) leaders, occasion Polit Bureau member Md Salim will contest from Chanditala in Hooghly district and Sujan Chakraborty, Leader of the Left Legislature occasion within the Assembly, from Jadavpur. Veteran CPI(M) chief and former Minister Asok Bhattacharya will contest from Siliguri in north Bengal. Left Front Chairperson Biman Bose, who introduced the record of the Left events, mentioned the main focus has been on giving alternative to the youth. Mr. Bose introduced candidates from the third to eight phases. Last week, the Left events had introduced candidates for the primary two phases on March 27 and April 1.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button