Technology

WhatsApp tips and tricks: Step-by-step guide to find out if someone has blocked you on the messaging app

Do you think that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp? Well, there is no official app feature to find out who blocked contact from their WhatsApp, however, there are a few tips and tricks that might help you know if someone has blocked you on the social media messaging app. 

The Facebook-owned messaging platform has provided its crores of users with some tricks and tips to find out if someone blocked them on Whatsapp. These tricks are all listed on WhatsApp’s FAQ page. 

Check them out here.

How to find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp? 

Tip 1: If you want to know who blocked you on WhatsApp then the messaging platform recommends checking the last seen of the contact first. If someone has blocked your contact on WhatsApp, you will not be able to see the last seen of that person.

Tip 2: WhatsApp also suggests checking the online status of the contact. If you are blocked by someone on WhatsApp, you won’t be able to see their online status even when they are online.

Tip 3: If you suspect that someone has blocked you, check their profile photo. If you cannot see the profile photo of the user, then chances are you are blocked. In such a case, it is important to know that WhatsApp offers a feature wherein you can disable the public appearance of your profile photo.

Tip 4: Try placing a call to the contact you suspect blocked you via the app. If you are blocked, the call will not go through.

Tip 5: Try creating a group and adding them. If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you won’t be able to add them to a group. 

Tip 6: Try sending a message. If your message is not getting delivered then there are chances that you are blocked.

Apart from this, on their FAQ page, WhatsApp also notes, “If you see all of the indicators above for a contact, this could mean that the user is blocking you. However, there are other possibilities. We have made this intentionally ambiguous to protect your privacy when you block someone. Thus, we cannot tell you if you are being blocked by someone else.”

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button